Decade of Dominance

Calculated at Checkout
(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Alastair Clarkson’s men have irrefutably stamped themselves as one of the most dominant sides in AFL history. Led by their revolutionary coach, 2008 marked the beginning of a decade of dominance as a young Hawks side defied all expectations to pull off one of the greatest Grand Final upsets in history. In front of 100,000+ fans and inspirationally led by a young back-man by the name of Luke Hodge, the Hawks managed to take down the seemingly invincible Geelong in grand fashion.

The hunt for a three-peat has stumped some of history’s greatest outfits. But these Hawks were different. Clarkson, through the develop astute and incredibly successful tactics, was able to coach his chargers onto one of the game’s most lucrative lists. Their incredible three-peat from 2013-15 saw Luke Hodge morph into one of the great leaders, Sam Mitchell into a prestigious midfielder, Josh Gibson became one of the competitions best defenders and Cyril Rioli into one of the more electrifying forwards in recent memory. For any other club, the pressure of winning three Premierships in a row would have been too much to handle – thankfully, these Hawks weren’t like any others.

Hawthorn Football Club, in conjunction with the AFL, are proud to release 'Decade of Dominance'. This magnificent signed guernsey display pays the ultimate tribute to Hawthorn’s four Premierships through the decade of 2008-18. Personally signed by all 42 Premiership players and coach Alastair Clarkson, Decade of Dominance is limited to just 42 editions worldwide, coming officially licensed and endorsed by the AFL and AFLPA for your peace of mind. This small quantity won’t last long – secure yours now before they run out.

  • Pays tribute to Hawthorn’s unrivalled decade of dominance, culminating in four Premiership triumphs between 2008 – 2018
  • This magnificent display features a rare official adidas authentic 2016 player-issued 3-Peat home guernsey with gold AFL sublimated logo signifying Premiers 2013 | 2014 | 2015 and personally signed by coach of all four Premierships, Alastair Clarkson
  • Encompasses the signatures of all 42 Premiership players from the 2008, 2013, 2014 and 2015 Premierships
  • Features four replica Premiership Medals and Norm Smith Medals, along with celebration and action imagery from each of the four Premierships
  • Limited to just 42 editions worldwide, celebrating all 42 Premiership players and coach Alastair Clarkson
  • Each edition comes accompanied by an individually numbered AFL & AFLPA-endorsed Certificate of Authenticity
  • Presented in a deluxe timber frame, made from high-quality timber sourced from FSC-accredited suppliers
  • Approximate framed dimensions are an impressive 1200 x 1000 mm
  • Officially licensed and endorsed by the AFL & AFLPA
  • Manufactured under license by SE Products

RRP $2,495 + $79 VIP Delivery.

Delivery Information:

  • All products must be signed for upon delivery
  • All memorabilia items are dispatched from a 3rd party premises so other items in basket will arrive separately.
  • PO Box addresses are not accepted
  • This product is excluded from free postage
  • Estimated delivery date: approx 14 days from order